Painting day 2

Painting lesson #1 – open a hole for the air vent, otherwise the drop cloth will inflate as such:
20120517-074215.jpg

J finishing up the painting. The room started as blue, which would be just fine if we had a young son, but we don’t and wanted something more neutral. We went with a color called “lemon balm” which is a lemon-lime color that is so light it’s almost beige. I love the color because it’s neutral, but if you put yellow in the room, it looks yellow, and of you put green, it looks more green. It’s a very happy color.
20120517-074235.jpg

And of course, one of the basement. The wall has its base brown on it, but still have a lot to go before its done. I felt it needed something more than just boring brown. Notice the fireplace. 1 coat of primer and 3 coats of white paint, Christmas is finally gone!
20120517-074303.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in house work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment