Painting day 3

Today can be summed up by this:


(www.hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com)

We were pretty exhausted from the last couple says, so decided to take it easy. We did a second coat of the brown in the basement, then we finished taping the master bedroom for painting tomorrow, and scrubbed down the master bedroom walls and the kitchen cabinets (inside and out and all the doors)

Clean doors:
20120518-064733.jpg

Cabinets my mother would be proud of:
20120518-064747.jpg

We used a cleaner called Spray Nine, which I am convinced is the best cleaner out there. This thing cut through stains and dried-on food bits like they were nothing. Our cabinets are at least 1 shade whiter after cleaning.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in house work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

