Moving day!

Finally time to move in!

J and I have been bringing as many loads in our cars as we could during the week. It has been exhausting, but we are finally moved into the house. We had some great friends come over and help us move. I made sure everything was well packed and labeled so the move could go as easily as possible. We filled a 10′ budget truck, my SUV, and my friends pick up truck. How do two people living in a tiny apartment accumulate so much stuff?!?

Anyways, it’s over and we are in the house! To celebrate, we had blue raspberry martinis and chocolate (my friend is staying at our house, so that’s why there are there glasses)

20120526-013539.jpg

The living room
20120526-013548.jpg

How is all this going to fit in my kitchen?? How did it all fit in the last one which was much smaller?
20120526-013555.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in house work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

