Weekly weigh in, week 1

Well, I did some things right this week, and a lot of things wrong.

The good: I tracked my calories every day, even when I knew I was going to be very far over. My gym is at work, and so it was closed on Monday. I did the entire first week of C25K, I ran Tues, Wed, and Fri. I lifted weights on Wed and Fri. My plantar fasciitis really started acting up on the Fri run, I iced it as soon as I got home, and will continue icing and stretching all weekend, so we’ll see how it feels next week.

The bad: I overrate every day. In fact, my lowest day was 469 calories over. All-in-all, I ended up being a total of 5,000 calories over for the whole week. I had Monday off work, and I tend to over eat a lot at home. I also over eat when I’m stressed, it’s a bad combination. My worst meal was the all-you-can-eat sushi buffet, which I estimated at 2000 calories for one meal! Guess I’ll be avoiding that place for a while…

Overall: I gained 0.2 lbs this week, which is a lot less than I expected.

Goals for next week: have at least one day within my calorie limit, 3 days running, and weightlifting, and drink more water.

My best meal this week: I loved my breakfast:
1/2 cup oats
1/4 cup dried cranberries
1 cup almond milk
1/2 tsp molasses (I usually just do a quick coat of the spoon I’m planning on using to stir the oatmeal)

All for an extremely satisfying 316 calories! The almond milk and molasses work together to create a lot of subtle flavors.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in diet & fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

