Weekly weigh in, week 6 (week 1 post injury)

UPDATE: although I’m very encouraged by my weight loss when eating right, I’m now facing surgery for my knee, and I think weight loss is going to take a far back seat in the immediate future. Maybe once I start my PT, then ill be in a better place to start again. I just don’t want to over-do it.

I said it last week, and I’ll say it again: 80% diet, 20% gym.

Because of my afore mentioned injury, I’m officially out of the gym for the time being. Which means I need to focus 100% on watching what I eat.

Which paid off!!!

This morning, I was down 5.9 pounds!!

Overall I’m only 2 lbs below my starting weight, but it’s moving in the right direction.

Walking with crutches is quite a workout! I got to the orthopedic on Tuesday, got a new, better, knee brace and was told that I could walk on the knee as long as it didn’t hurt. I started weaning myself off crutches, but wasn’t fully off of them until Friday. Actually I still need them to go up/down steps (which means entering/leaving the house as we have 2 steps and no railing 😦 ).

I got to work out on Thursday a little. Because I was still on crutches, I didn’t want to go to the gym, but I had J bring up the free weights we have from the basement and did some upper-body weights and crunches.

I go on Monday to get the results of the MRI on my knee. I have a feeling I’ll be in physical therapy for a while, or at very least I can talk about when getting back to the gym is possible.

I think it’s the “desire of what you cannot have,” but this week I have wanted to go to the gym more than ever! To feel the sweat from an exercise bike, to feel water around me as I swim. I guess for now I just need to keep focusing on what I eat.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in diet & fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

