My first trip out

Sunday night, we had some friends come over. I made it downstairs, and was feeling pretty good. Them it came time for dinner. They offered to go some where close by and do some carry-out, but I was feeling really good, so we all decided to go out. If we had stuck with out original plan of going somewhere close and fast, it probably would have been OK. Unfortunately, we didn’t.

Since we were already out, we decided to go somewhere a bit farther. Sure, why not? It’s just 10 more minutes sitting in the car. Then we get to the restaurant, they only have seating on the second floor, stairs only. Well, we’re already out, I might as well make the best of it. I made it up stairs, amidst the angry stares of servers and patrons, and got to our seats. 15 min went by, and the waitress finally comes by to take our order, we order a couple simple appetizers, and ramen. Another 15 min goes by, we flag down one the the waitresses and ask about our food. She says that they’re a bit busy, but the food is coming soon (although I’ve been there before, and it looks no more busy than usual). About 5 minutes later, the appetizers come, small and unflavored. It’s OK, I like the ramen here, so it will be worth it. Even though at this point, the chair is pressing on my hamstrings in the wrong way, and I’m starting to regret choosing to sit up for so long.

30 more minutes go by. The waitress finally stops by our table again, and tells us that they just ran out of ramen! We ordered our food an hour ago!! She asks what else we would like, but I kinda blow up, and say I just want to leave!

We go to another restaurant and get some take-out, I just sat in the car while they ordered. We finally got home and start eating 2 hours after we left home to get food. My leg was so swollen, my calf had swelled around the brace!
20121022-101419.jpg

I wasn’t even hungry by the time we got home, but I ate something just so I could take my pain meds. I got ice on it right away, and went to bed.

It was a bad combination of terrible service and trying to go out too early. I will not be attempting anything like this again soon.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in knee surgery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

