Recovery – Day 19

This week my therapist moves me to 3 PT appointments instead of 2. Well, the last two weeks PT has been hard, and parts hurt, but they really stepped it up today!! Electric pulse stimulation, more massage, plus really starting to get my extension (up to a flat 0) higher. On top of working out the swelling and other exercises. I was quite sore by the end of my hour and a half session! I’m so glad for ice, and also that I took a Vicodin before my appointment!

If the next 2-ish months are like this, instead of last week, then I can really understand why people complain so much about PT. Even so, I do feel like it is improving, and so it’s definitely worth it.

This is the super nice ice/pressure machine that I get to use at the office. It’s so much nicer than the one I have at home, but it’s also super expensive!

20121105-123433.jpg

Tonight I took off the steri-strips and washed my knee. Looks like a few small holes and 1 incision. No stitches, I think it was all glue. It feels kinda weird on the skin, but maybe the glue is why it feels numb.
20121105-204003.jpg
20121105-204010.jpg

My knee is still quite swollen:
20121105-204127.jpg

Tomorrow is my first post-op appointment. I’m looking forward to hearing what the surgeon has to say about how everything went/is going.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in knee surgery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

