Recovery – month 2

Two months since surgery! My knee is starting to feel pretty good. I can walk, ride a bike, I have permission to swim, but haven’t had time yet. I’m also going to start yoga again tomorrow.

There is still a little swelling and bruising, but it is very minimal.

20121219-092614.jpg
20121219-092621.jpg

My knee “clicks” with almost every step, but my PT says that’s normal.  Sometimes it feel as if the knee is out of alignment, my PT said we should watch it, but doesn’t seem that concerned.  That’s getting better with time.  It’s achy sometimes, but as long as it’s just an ‘ache’ and not ‘pain’ I can ignore it an go on with life as normal.  My PT said anything “lower than a 4/5 out of 10 on the pain scale” is normal, even at this stage.  It usually doesn’t get above a 3/4.

I finally graduated from twice a week PT to once a week! My PT seems very happy with my progress. I feel happy too!

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in knee surgery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

