Baby Hats

My friend, A, recently learned to crochet. She asked me of I could teach her, so I asked her what she wanted to make. She told me she wanted to make a baby hat for her sister-in-law, and future nephew.

I looked around at a couple patterns, but finally landed on this one. I like it because it has the sizes for different ages, and the ear flaps are easily taken out, if you wish. Using a 5 weight yarn (80% acrylic, 20% wool), and a I size crochet hook, I was able to make the a newborn hat in under 2 hours.

For my hats, I chose a grey base so that I could make the hat for a boy or a girl. I think they turned out super cute, and I love the versatility that can be achieved through a little imagination.

Here are some hats I made.

20130116-233448.jpg

20130122-232439.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

