Pregnancy! – weeks 9-11

9 weeks:

Baby is officially a fetus! (It is considered an embryo until 9 weeks). It is about an inch long, or the size of a grape. The bloat has gone down a lot. Even though baby is twice the size it was at 7 weeks, I look more ‘normal’ again.

20130517-084022.jpg

 

10 weeks:

Baby is the size of kumquat!

I’m starting to feel like I’m in the doldrums of pregnancy. I don’t look pregnant, I don’t really feel pregnant (just tired), I can’t really talk about bring pregnant, it’s been 2 weeks since my last appointment, and its two more weeks until my next.

On Wed night, we had some friends over for game night. Around 10:30, I got this sudden feeling of “I need to eat now, or I’m going to throw up.” It was weird, it was the only time I’ve really felt like this. So I finally gave in, and got an English muffin with Nutella and jam. So I’m sitting there, eating my muffin at 11 pm, not sharing, and trying to pretend this is normal :-p.

11 weeks:

Baby is the size of a lime! No more pictures now, because I still just feel bloaty and fat, but I’m definitely starting to enter the “is she pregnant or just eating too many doughnuts?” phase. I promise to take weekly pictures starting next week!

We told all of our friends at church and work this week. It’s a little early, but its so nice not to have secrets anymore! We have such great and supportive friends! We’ll go on FB, and I’ll make these blog posts public some time next week.

On Friday, J surprised me with a huge “Happy Mother’s Day” balloon and a bouquet of flowers :-D. He’s so sweet!

20130510-141753.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

