Pregnancy! week 12

Now that things should start changing a little more, I’m changing up the format of the pregnancy blogs. I’ll try to get it up every Monday. ๐Ÿ™‚

20130517-084230.jpg20130517-084237.jpg
The crazy thing about these photos is that I have not gained any weight between weeks 9 and 12!

How far along? 12 weeks, baby is the size of a plum! Baby’s reflexes are developing now. Supposedly if I tap on my belly, baby will squirm in response, so now I tap on my belly and say “dance baby dance!”
Maternity clothes? pants, yes (mainly for comfort) – tops, not yet
Sleep: LOTS! Sleeping about 10 hours/night (minus bathroom breaks), plus naps here and there.
Best moment this week: Coming out on Facebook, seeing the support and excitement of all of our friends and family.
Miss Anything? I haven’t been exercising as much as I used to. I am starting to miss that.
Movement: too early, but I can’t wait for them to start!
Food cravings: nothing too strong, cheese and fruit has been my standard
Anything making you queasy or sick: fish, or fishy smells
Have you started to show yet: I’m bloated and fatty, but not showing. I’m starting the “is she pregnant or eating too many doughnuts” stage early
Boy or Girl: WAY too early
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: I’m gonna go with moody. I’m happy 75% of the time, but you never know what will set me off :-p
Looking forward to: My dr. appointment on Wed. I should be able to hear the heartbeat again ๐Ÿ˜€
**UPDATE** The appointment went well :). Baby didn’t want to let us hear the hertbeat. The nurse looked for it for a while, and it took about 3 min to find. She finally caught it, way over on the side, near my hip! We heard the heartbeat for about 3 seconds, then baby moved away, and we lost it. She couldn’t find it again, but said it was OK because we did get to verify that it was there. The rest of the exam went well, they said everything is growing at the proper rate. Scheduled my next appointment for June 12th, and then my anatomy scan (find out boy or girl!) for July 1st!

Anything Else???? My mom sent me a mother’s-to-be day package. It had a super cute card, and adorable booties. I can’t stop staring at them!
20130513-182650.jpg

I went over to a friend’s house on Thursday. She told her 7-year-old daughter that J and I were going to have a baby. The 7-year-old, S, ran up to me:
S “what is the baby’s name?”
Me “I don’t know yet”
S ::wide eyes:: “HOW do you not know the baby’s name?!?”

I tried to explain that the baby was still growing, but she just couldn’t fathom that we could have a baby and not know his/her name!

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pregnancy! week 12

  1. love you grandma says:

    i enjoyed reading that Rachel this is very exciting

Leave a Reply

