Pregnancy! – week 15

20130605-070359.jpg

How far along? 15 weeks!
Maternity clothes? pants – yes; tops – I’m getting too big for my normal tops, but maternity stuff looks too big on me. I better ‘pop’ soon, this in between stage is no bueno.
Sleep: hmm…starting to get uncomfortable sleeping face down. Trying to teach myself to sleep in other positions, but its new and weird. Still pretty tired throughout the day, but not napping anymore.
Best moment this week: not baby related, but I found a new pedicure place (OK, this will be important when I can no longer reach my feet!), an got my eyebrows threaded for the first time. I have to say, much better than waxing or plucking! I think I found a new thing ;).
Miss Anything? Everyone on Facebook keeps posting pictures of margaritas now that its getting hot out. It feels wrong to say I miss alcohol, but sitting with friends in the sun with margaritas is something I miss
Movement: not calling it yet. A couple times last week, when laying in bed at night, I had a moment of “was that baby, gas, muscle twitch, or my imagination?” But since it’s still early, and it’s not definite yet, I’m not willing to say “I feel movement” just yet.
Food cravings: anything greasy, cheesy, carb loaded, or otherwise not good for me. I’m trying to eat healthy, or something…
Anything making you queasy or sick: nope
Have you started to show yet: picture above. I think it’s not quite baby yet, but the “bloat” is hardening.
Boy or Girl: 4 more weeks!
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: hmmm…happy, but if I switch, watch out! haha
Looking forward to: friends coming to visit this weekend! She is about 6 weeks ahead of me, so it’ll be fun to hang out and talk.

Anything Else???? we got our basement lights redone, so now we can move the office downstairs, the guest bedroom into the “office” (actually a bedroom), then we can start in the nursery!! When we moved into this house, we painted one of the bedrooms the color we wan for a nursery, so I’m excited to see this all come together. Pictures when we actually start 😉

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pregnancy! – week 15

  1. Ron and Nara says:

    yay for eyebrow threading!

Leave a Reply

