Pregnancy! – week 16

20130611-081800.jpg

How far along? 16 weeks!
Maternity clothes? pants – yes; tops – all of my regular tops are too short. maternity tops are still too big, but the better choice
Sleep: feel like I never get enough
Best moment this week: seeing old friends.
Miss Anything? breathing. Allergies, pregnancy rhinitis, and my first asthma attack since I was 12, make me miss breathing normally.
Movement: nada
Food cravings: not much. Don’t wanna eat my vegetables, like a 2-year-old, but finding ways to hide them, and stocking up on “less offensive” ones, such as sweet potatoes.
Anything making you queasy or sick: nope
Have you started to show yet: I like to say, I haven’t “popped” yet, but I’ve definitely “poofed.” People who know I am pregnant have mentioned my belly, but I’m pretty sure strangers still just think I’m fat.
Boy or Girl: 3 more weeks!
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? off 😦 With the heat and everything, my hands really swelled up on Fri and Sat, by Sun my rings were tight, and the hurt to get off/on.
Happy or Moody most of the time: moody, but stressed about work.
Looking forward to: my mom and brother are coming to visit on Wed, and they’ll be here for my next appointment, so they can hear the heartbeat!

Anything Else???? not much I can think of, but my brain is pretty much mush right now.

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

