Pregnancy! – week 19

I need to go buy a mango…
How far along? 19 weeks
Maternity clothes? yup.  Almost exclusively
Sleep: need more.  Sleeping well at night as long as I have my pillow fortress around me to keep me in the “right” position.
Best moment this week: feeling baby move for the first time! Last Friday I ended up sound s lot more work in my garden than expected. After about an hour or more, I came in, took a shower and laid down in the bed. When I was laying down, something like a hard, lop-sided ball was slowly spinning in my very low, left abdomen. I’m convinced baby was doing somersaults because NOTHING else could possibly feel like that!
Miss Anything? my waistline? I mean, I didn’t have much to be proud of, but at least I had something, now I just feel fat.
Food cravings: none
Anything making you queasy or sick: nope
Have you started to show yet: I think so, yeah
Boy or Girl: Finding out Today!
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? off – but I found a slightly bigger silver ring so I can wear something
Happy or Moody most of the time: moody
Looking forward to: seeing baby again

Anything Else????  So, I was SUPPOSED to have my a/s on Monday.  J and I decided to drive together.  He dropped me off at work, then in the afternoon, he took off work, drove down to pick me up, and we got on the road.  I get a phone call. “Hi this is so-and-so from the radiologists office.  We are rescheduling all of our patients today because our transformer blew a couple hours ago, and we won’t have power for the rest of the day.”  Well, thanks!  I’m so glad you waited 2 hours before calling me so both J and I could already take off work.  I don’t blame them for losing power, but if they had called us when the transformer blew, then we wouldn’t have had to take off work.  We rescheduled until Wed, so fingers crossed!

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

