Pregnancy! – week 21

20130716-081518.jpg

How far along? 21 weeks
Maternity clothes? Yup! I need some maternity workout pants, but at least my workout tops still fit.
Sleep: Lots of it. Still learning to sleep on my side
Best moment this week: my mom sent out the invites for my family shower – they were so cute! OMG – this is starting to become more real!
Miss Anything? Sushi – my friends were talking about a new sushi buffet that sounds amazing!
Movement: All the time! Holy cow, I feel her move every day now. Today I felt her move 4 different times. I love it 🙂
Food cravings: not much…
Anything making you queasy or sick: nope
Have you started to show yet: I’ve had 4 random strangers ask me when I’m due and 2 friends ask to pat my stomach, so yeah….
Boy or Girl: Girl! ❤
Belly Button in or out? in, but getting wider – it’s funny
Wedding rings on or off? off, cheap-o substitute band still fits 🙂
Happy or Moody most of the time: happy, but with crazy mood swings
Looking forward to: seeing all my family and close friends in less than 3 weeks!

Anything Else????
1) J and I have a lot of girl’s names that we like, but not one that really stands out, so we’ve decided that we’re not going to name her until we meet her (unless a name just jumps out to us). in the mean-time as a place-holder name, we’ve decided to call her Zelda. It’s fun, nerdy, and means “blessed, happy.” It’s not in the running for her real name, but works for now 🙂

2) I called my mom to get a beef stroganoff recipe from my childhood today (I’ve tried a few online, but they weren’t as good as mom’s recipe). I had a flash-forward vision of 30 years from now, Zelda calling me to ask for a recipe from me. It just made me happy, and nostalgic, if you can be nostalgic for the future ;).

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

