Pregnancy! – week 28

20130914-191220.jpg

How far along? 28 weeks (I swear, one of these days I’ll take a good picture!)
Maternity clothes? yup
Sleep: starting to become a little harder, hips are getting sore.
Best moment this week: we celebrated out 3-year anniversary on Wed, pics below!
Miss Anything? would have loved to have the full cheese sampler and a nice glass of wine with our anniversary dinner.
Movement: LOTS! I can even see my belly bouncing every once in a while :). It’s funny how one day I can be laying in bed feeling her move around thinking “I am the luckiest woman in the world”, and the neck day I can be begging her to hold still for just a few min!
Food cravings: peaches!
Anything making you queasy or sick: the norm.
Have you started to show yet: yeah
Boy or Girl: girl
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? off
Happy or Moody most of the time: happy, with swings 😉
Looking forward to: setting up the nursery this week! Look for lots of nursery/crafting updates coming soon!!!

Anything Else????
J started off our 3rd anniversary with flowers and a balloon!

20130902-181251.jpg

Then we went to a nice restaurant.

We started with a ham sampler tray, with a sheep’s milk cheese with vegetable ash (one of the two pasteurized cheeses they offered).

20130902-180648.jpg

For the main course, we had (shared small plates) lobster macaroni and cheese (J’s favorite), goat cheese ravioli (R’s favorite), pork loin, and brussels sprouts, which were amazing!

20130902-180854.jpg

20130902-180859.jpg

20130902-180908.jpg

For dessert we got a peach cobbler with black berries.

20130902-180951.jpg

WAY too much food, but it was delicious! We enjoyed ourselves at a nice restaurant, which we won’t be able to do for a long time! 😉

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

