Pregnancy! – week 32

20131001-212354.jpg

How far along? 32 weeks
Maternity clothes? yup
Sleep: had my first “rough night” due to pregnancy on Sunday. Only slept about 2 hours :(. Luckily I was able to come home from work early on Monday and take a 5-hour nap!
Best moment this week: going to a friend’s wedding. It was a good wedding, and I got to dance with J. It was nice.
Miss Anything? my feet! I haven’t seen my toe knuckles in over a week…then again, I haven’t seen my feet in a few days either :-p
Movement: lots! The other night, I was sitting on my couch, chatting with my aunt on FB on my phone. I felt a weird side-ways movement, then my hand/phone popped about 2″ off my belly!!! I’m pretty sure Zelda round-house-kicked my phone!
Food cravings: not really
Anything making you queasy or sick: food, laying down, life…
Have you started to show yet: hahaha
Boy or Girl: girl
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? I got my wedding rings on for the wedding last weekend. That was a bad idea! As soon as I got the rings on, my finger instantly swelled and turned purple! I tried to get them off for about 20 min, with no luck. I tried soap, cold water, ice water, oil, nothing! It scared me so much, I almost went to the hospital to get them cut off! We decided it wasn’t cutting off circulation, so we went to the wedding hoping it would settle down. After a couple hours, it did, however I still couldn’t get the rings off. A friend suggested elevating my hand, so on my way home, I rode in the car with my hand above my head for 30 min, praying furiously (my hands tend to swell more at night, and I didn’t want to go to bed with the rings on). Once I got home, I used some if the now-melted ice water/oil mixture that was still in a bowl in the bathroom. The combination of elevating my hand, prayer, cold water, and oil worked! I finally got my rings off. I still have a bruise on the side of my finger from how tight they were. Needless to say, they are back in the safety deposit box until a much later time!
Happy or Moody most of the time: moody
Looking forward to: easy week

Anything Else????
My friend S came over and we baked cookies! (look for the next voting poll coming up at 36 weeks for a chance to win some!) We made the dough, and froze it into cookie-sized balls, so the cookies can be fresh baked any time! Of course we had to bake same trial ones to make sure they were good ;). Here are some pictures:

All the ingredients ready for the making!
20130929-233636.jpg

Three dough balls for the Christmas swirl cookies:

20130929-233631.jpg

Rolling them up:
20130929-233623.jpg

The dough for the salted caramel dark chocolate cookies, it looked…unappetizing (but it’s delicious!)
20130929-233617.jpg

S licking her fingers after making the salted caramel dark chocolate cookies – they were very messy!
20130929-233609.jpg

Christmas swirl sugar cookies

20130929-233552.jpg

Lemon cookies
20130929-233558.jpg

S’mores!
20130929-233603.jpg

Salted caramel dark chocolate cookies:

20131018-101834.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pregnancy! – week 32

  1. Deb says:

    Honey, cookies looking good!
    I want some!! 🙂
    Praying for the 3 of you!!!
    Love you all,
    Deb

  2. Susan says:

    how many lb my granddaughter?

Leave a Reply

