Pregnancy! – week 35

20131021-140024.jpg

How far along? 35 weeks. 3 weeks ago she was the size of a pineapple, today she is the size of a honeydew. Either baby is shrinking, or the people who made these charts have never actually SEEN these fruits!
Maternity clothes? yup
Sleep: having good nights and bad nights.
Best moment this week: Not really sure.
Miss Anything? When you are not pregnant, and have an exhausting day, crawling into bed is the best feeling in the world! When you are pregnant and have an exhausting day, crawling into bed just magnifies how much everything, especially your back and hips, hurts!!! I miss being comfy in bed!
Movement: I took my first pregnant bath on Sunday. The
water was not hot, but baby did NOT like it! She climbed as high as she could when I got in. Just for fun, I turned on my right side, and again she crawled left to get out! I then turned onto my left side just to watch her crawl right. I’m already a terrible mom :-p. I
wonder if I’ll ever be able to clean her, haha.
Food cravings: not really
Anything making you queasy or sick: smelling pizza still gives me heartburn. Other than that, I’m fine.
Have you started to show yet: hahaha
Boy or Girl: girl
Belly Button in or out? in – I don’t think I’m gonna get an outtie 😦
Wedding rings on or off? off
Happy or Moody most of the time: moody
Looking forward to: starting weekly appointments this week. Also looking forward to my church’s women’s retreat! πŸ™‚

Anything Else???? look for baby Z poll #2 coming next Mon! its your chance to win cookies! πŸ˜€

I made a bunch of freezer meals this weekend! (Recipes coming later this week). I wrote down all the ingredients from all the recipes, and made a giant shopping list. We got what we could from Costco. Sat morning, I set myself up a nice little corner of my table, I had my list of how each veggie needed to be cut (e.g. – “8 onions, 6.5 chopped, 1 sliced, 0.5 minced”), a garbage bag, and a TV show. I sat and cut veggies for about 5 hours.
20131021-141545.jpg
After I got all the veggies cut, I cut up the meats, then assembled all the ingredients, storage bags, and freezer pans that I need.

20131021-141727.jpg
I started by making all of the easy ones first, all of the slow cooker recipes are just “throw everything in a bag and freeze”. I made sure to label each bag with the recipe and cooking instructions.

On Sunday, I made a few of the recipes that required some cooking.

Here’s my freezer now, I still need to make about 5 more dishes.

20131021-142120.jpg

20131021-142129.jpg

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
Image | This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pregnancy! – week 35

  1. Deb says:

    GF, you are one amazing woman!
    Reminds me of the days that I was caregiving for my parents and cooked for hours on end and then put everything in individual freezer vacuum bags. What a time saver though, down the road!
    You go, honey!
    Now send me those cookies, ya hear? LOL
    Love and Prayers!!!

Leave a Reply

