Baby Z – vote #2

Vote now for your chance to win cookies! Winner is the person who has the fewest points!

Please use the same name you used before so you can get your points from the gender poll. If you don’t remember your name, ask me, I have the list!
Gender = 50 points if you were wrong or didn’t guess

Voting will remain open until I get back on the blog after birth. No guarantee that will be in the first couple days, or even week! I can see the time stamp of when you voted, any votes after baby is born will be disqualified.

Some helpful hints:

Birthday (5 points/day off)
Baby is due 11/25. Mommy (R) was born on her due date, with her mom’s water being broken. Uncle & Auntie (R’s younger siblings) were 1-1.5 weeks late. Daddy (J) was 2 weeks late, and was induced.

If genetics play a role, there is a good chance she’ll be late.

Time (1 point/30 min off, divided if needed to determine winner)
Your guess is as good as mine!

Weight (8 point/lb off, .5 points/oz)
I had a growth scan this morning, baby Z was measuring in the 43rd percentile. Meaning she is just about average.

Baby was measuring 6lbs, 4oz as of today. If she gains the standard .5lbs/week, she will be 8lbs, 4oz. Ultrasounds can be off up to 2lbs either way. The technician also said that she has a tendency to measure a little big.

My dr at my last appointment felt baby, his guess is that she would be 7.5-8lbs.

Length (10 points/inch off, 5 points/cm)
The average newborn length is 21 inches.  I can’t tell you anything more.

BONUS: Name (-75 points if you get it right!)
We have 6 names we are considering. They can be selected from the letters:

A A B C D E H I J L M N N O R R Y

Each letter provided can be used up to once in each name.  If a letter is listed twice, that means at least one name contains that letter twice, you do not need to repeat letters!

For example:
The name Sarah contains the letters: AAHRS. If we added Susan to the mix, the letters would be AAHNRSSU.

 

And because everyone already got this hint (if you read the other post), the name we are most leaning towards contains at least 1 A.

The names are generally Biblical names or family names. Or variants/similar ;).

Good luck!

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Z – vote #2

  1. I really have no idea re: name. My guess is something I think R wouldn’t let fly but… you never know.

  2. Shania says:

    Voted! 🙂

Leave a Reply

