Pregnancy! – 41 weeks!!

20131204-205905.jpg

How far along? 41 weeks!
Maternity clothes? yup
Sleep: on and off
Best moment this week: getting my Christmas tree up 🙂
Miss Anything? me – I don’t feel like me anymore
Movement: a lot
Food cravings: just hungry
Anything making you queasy or sick: not really
Have you started to show yet: hahaha
Boy or Girl: girl
Belly Button in or out? still innie 😦
Wedding rings on or off? off
Happy or Moody most of the time: moody.
Looking forward to: meeting my baby

Anything Else???? I have been trying every old wives tale I can find for the last 3 weeks!  Baby is being stubborn, and definitely does not want to come on her own.

I was able to push my induction back from Monday to Wed.  I had a NST on Tuesday, there were some slight decelerations in her heart rate, and the amniotic fluid was a little low.  While not dangerous, my doctor won’t let me push back the induction any more.  I go in Wed night to start, and the “actual” induction starts Thursday morning.  Zelda will be here by Thursday night or some time on Friday!  At this point, I’m just hoping to avoid a c-section.

I’ve been in prayer, my friends and family have been in prayer.  Although this is not the path that I was hoping for, I do believe that God is in control, and it’s OK because this is His plan!

About casadezhang

J and I got married in August 2010, and purchased our first house in May 2012. I decided to start a blog so I can ramble on about all the thing I find interesting. How is this different than any other home/life blog? It's probably not - but I just like to talk :). I'm not the best at updating my blogs, but I'll try to update at least once a week, or whenever anything interesting happens :).
This entry was posted in pregnancy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pregnancy! – 41 weeks!!

  1. MOM says:

    Dear My Daughter:
    God love you and your baby, I believe that God will keep you and your children are safety.

    MOM

Leave a Reply

